Green Chicken Enchilada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Made this tonight and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Too Bland..... Too much work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I bought the las palmas sauce that other reviewers recommended. Didn't realize until I got home that it has MSG in it. Bummer! Still my family loved the dish (I seasoned and sautéed the chicken per other reviews and added a little sour cream under the cheese as well as some green chilis). I will definitely make this again assuming I can find some sauce without MSG.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
i loved this recipe. Very simple yet delicious. Leftovers were even better. I topped mine with black olives for an added treat. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janie K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made this tonight for dinner. I used leftover baked chicken, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. It went together very quickly. It was wonderful! I thought I would have enough for someone to have lunch the next day, but we loved it so much we finished it off. This recipe has already gone into my recipe box. It's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Slightly underwhleming. I appreciated that there was no sour cream or cream cheese in the recipe, but it wasn't very tasty. Probably good for children, but not someone who wants authentic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This was really good! I was pleasantly surprised. I used boneless thighs instead of breast so I didn't have to worry about them drying out. I boiled a couple of cups of chicken broth and added chilli powder to it, when it was at a full boil I turned it to low and added the chicken thighs and let them simmer for 20 minutes, then I shredded them. VERY juicy. I also used pepper jack cheese for a little extra kick. I don't care for corn tortilla so I loved that these were made with flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This is the best recipe! I took the adivce of others and added green chilies. I used Trader Joe's green salsa, I thought it tasted better than when I made it with the Las Palmas. I make this almost every time we have friends over for dinner and its always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I made some changes to this and it was a huge hit for my husbands bday dinner party! I basically meshed this recipe with the Campbell soup recipe. I used a baked chicken shredded and sauteed it with olive oil, onion, garlic and a little chopped jalapenos. I mixed light sour cream with 98%FF cream of chicken and green salsa and a little paprika and cumin. Then I added some of that mixture with the chicken mixture and a little Monterrey jack cheese. Followed the rest of the recipe as is. I kept it in the fridge until time to bake, then viola! Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Great base for a recipe. Try boiling the chicken for 18 minutes with some "Slap yo Momma" seasoning. We use it in our crawfish boils.Low sodium and good and spicy. Also add in some sour cream to the chicken fillin' and top with sliced black olives. You talk about good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States