Green Chicken Enchilada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
The basis of this recipe is really good but you can go through a few more steps to jazz it up. First, instead of boiling your chicken cook it in a little lemon juice with onion, green onion and a few extra spices-chili powder, garlic, salt, pepper, and paprike. Then, when your filling your tortillas use about a spoonfull of suace to each one. The las palmas sauce is just about the best thing, next to making your own suace. Serve with sour cream on top and your set to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
435 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
made in the morning and popped in the oven when I got home. Great for busy nights. My kids and husband both liked it, used mild ing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOOMUCHWORK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
This was great and easy and I took the mixing the shredded chicken with cream of chicken soup idea from Jeri Reed's ''Chicken Enchiladas V'' recipe...yummy ! :-) My boyfriend loves my cooking ! And yes he means it ! :-) LOL Thank goodness for this site for all sorts of great recipe ideas ! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILLOWINWI
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Pretty good. And very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Very Good recipe. I shredded Rotissiere chicken and filled the enchilada instead. I also mixed in some green chiles which added a nice extra to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
quite good and easy to make...i cooked chicken breasts and then shredded them but i imagine canned chicken would work just as well and be quicker and cheaper.... i added sauteed onion, garlic and green pepper...was going to add a jalapeno but i'm glad i didnt! the sauce was spicy enuf! had i added more than the salt/pepper it would have been too spicy for the kids... all in all we really enjoyed this recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMDAILEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Pretty good, considering how easy it is. We used red sauce because that's all Trader Joe's had, and also added a little bit of sour cream inside each tortilla. This is nothing spectacular, but it's good for a quick easy meal you can have on hand. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
My husband and I both really enjoyed this recipe. The only change we made was adding some of the green sauce inside with the chicken and cheese. Really tasty and easy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
I was skeptical considering the simplicity, but they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
Las Palmas green sauce, in the can, makes these taste great. I find other sauces to runny. When I am in a hurry, I cheat and use Rotissere Chicken and it is super quick to put together. I like to stir about 1/4 cup of the sauce into the chicken and cheese mixture. If you want it hotter add pepper-jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
225 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States