Green Chicken Enchilada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
We did not like the green enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This recipe is so easy and so tasty! I have even made these enchiladas without chicken for a cheese enchilada version (I just added a bit more cheese than I did with the chicken enchiladas).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Made this tonight and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Too Bland..... Too much work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I bought the las palmas sauce that other reviewers recommended. Didn't realize until I got home that it has MSG in it. Bummer! Still my family loved the dish (I seasoned and sautéed the chicken per other reviews and added a little sour cream under the cheese as well as some green chilis). I will definitely make this again assuming I can find some sauce without MSG.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
i loved this recipe. Very simple yet delicious. Leftovers were even better. I topped mine with black olives for an added treat. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janie K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made this tonight for dinner. I used leftover baked chicken, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. It went together very quickly. It was wonderful! I thought I would have enough for someone to have lunch the next day, but we loved it so much we finished it off. This recipe has already gone into my recipe box. It's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Slightly underwhleming. I appreciated that there was no sour cream or cream cheese in the recipe, but it wasn't very tasty. Probably good for children, but not someone who wants authentic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This was really good! I was pleasantly surprised. I used boneless thighs instead of breast so I didn't have to worry about them drying out. I boiled a couple of cups of chicken broth and added chilli powder to it, when it was at a full boil I turned it to low and added the chicken thighs and let them simmer for 20 minutes, then I shredded them. VERY juicy. I also used pepper jack cheese for a little extra kick. I don't care for corn tortilla so I loved that these were made with flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This is the best recipe! I took the adivce of others and added green chilies. I used Trader Joe's green salsa, I thought it tasted better than when I made it with the Las Palmas. I make this almost every time we have friends over for dinner and its always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States