Green Bell Peppers stuffed with Tomato Lentil Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
VERY GOOD!!! the only thing is, I asked 5 people at the grocery store what "Lentil Couscous mix" was, and believe it or not, NOT one of them knew?? so I bought a lentil rice mix instead, which worked just as well and was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Turned out well. Guests liked them. Could use a little more spice to make them pop with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Collins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
Very tasty and you can eat the "bowl"! I enjoyed this very much but agree with other reviewers that the bell pepper could have been cooked a tad bit longer. Other than that this recipe is great. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Toro, California, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
This is very good. I liked the pepper better still being a little crunchy rather than completely limp. I substituted ground turkey for 2/3 of the ground beef to cut the fat and I don't think anyone knew the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Very Good, peppers could have been cooked longer. I suggest cooking the peppers to the tenderness you like and then adding the cheese the last few mins in the oven. I had to take my peppers out sooner than I would have liked so the cheese would not burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
i made a few little changes but mostly followed the recipe. the flavor was fine but the peppers weren't cooked enough for my taste. this was my first time to make stuffed peppers but i've never had any before that were this uncooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
This is a good recipe. I feel when I make this I ALWAYS have more filling leftover than what's needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMILESVT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
Excellent recipe!! Followed recipe to the T and was lucky enough to find the tomato lentil couscous mix. I did use Ragoo extra chunky mushroom sauce which complimented it perfectly. I had 5 large bell peppers to stuff and had enough stuffing for about 4 more!!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
I had to make some substitutions and used bulgur wheat (tabouli) in place of the couscous. It turned out very good, my husband and 15 month old both liked it and we were not big stuffed pepper fans until now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States