Green Bell Peppers stuffed with Tomato Lentil Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Millstadt, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Awesome! I used taco seasoning for the meat and added tomato sauce to the top of pepper just before adding the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
These are delicious! I would like to suggest that to make the peppers a little less crunchy, I parboil the peppers first in boiling water to cover for 4 min. Instead of pasta sauce I used regular tomato sauce and/or a canned petite diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomsbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cromwell, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This is a regular at our house now. I seem to never be able to find the Tomato Lentil Couscous, so I usually end up using the sundried tomato couscous instead and we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleescoolmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
These are so good! I use regular couscous, which I have on hand at home, and it comes out great. I also like to substitute ground sausage for a nice twist on sausage & peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Norwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I usually make stuffed peppers with rice, so this was a neat idea. I had to substitute a different flavor of couscous since I couldn't find tomato lentil. Very tasty, although the pasta sauce left it tasting pretty Italian. I will probably make again using tomato sauce instead of the pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeyBeckyJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
YUMMMMMY! This is a fun & simple dinner. I cut the peppers in half (like another reviewer recommended) - they're easier to fill and I think they cook better this way. I always use just plain couscous, too (it's more versatile). Next time we have some of our vegetarian friends over, I'll make some without the meat. This receipe has really made me a fan of green peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I started this recipe and realized I didn't have the amount of time to do all the steps and have dinner done on time. I just put all the ingredients in a bowl not precooking anything.I put them in the micro for awhile before putting in the oven. It worked. The peppers where a little too crunchy for some but perfect to me. I can't wait to have the time to follow the recipe exactly because I can't imagine these could have been any better, but I want to find out. Oh, the couscous was no problem to find. I had to call my sisters and tell them about couscous in the stuffed peppers. We always used rice.Thanks, I will keep this around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa L. Gab.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
I loved this recipe!!! I used half beef and half spicy Italian sausage. I also used white rice instead of couscous. We all enjoyed it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This is THE best stuffed peppers I have ever eaten. I did need to make slight changes to the recipe for our family. Definitely salt and pepper the meat before stuffing. I was unable to find Tomato Lentil Couscous. So I substituted Tomato Couscous and added 1/4 cup of dried lentils to it. The lentils were a little crunchy still when I removed from the oven. When I make this again, I will probably grind the lentils just a tad in my blender before adding to the couscous, or I will cook in the couscous to soften before stuffing. I had to omit the cheese since my son is allergic to dairy. My little son ate this and thought it was great!!! I did not even miss the cheese or the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States