Green Bell Peppers stuffed with Tomato Lentil Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
EXCELLENT!! The reason I gave it 4 stars is that I found the cooking time was not quite long enough. I covered mine w foil to seal in the moisture and therefore soften the peppers some. Still, it took almost an hour to cook 3 of them at this temperature. Maybe I was worried about the meat being underdone...either way, it's absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenHolder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This was a great recipe- simple and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amccra01

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edwardsburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waianae, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
How pleasant and so healthy. I used ground Italian turkey sausage instead of plain ground beef. This would've been plenty flavorful without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I just chopped up the bell pepper as I was in a hurry and mixed it with the rest of the stuff....very interesting :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
great dinner! I made a few changes, to make it a little less "meaty" I used a little over 1 pound of ground beef and added chopped mushrooms, celery, and shredded carrots. Instead of the 2 jars of pasta sauce I used 1 jar of chunky sauce and 2 can of italian herb stewed canned tomatoes. I mixed 1/2 the cheese in the mixture and then sprinkled the rest on top. I also added 1tsp of worcestershire sauce in the meat mix. I took a tip from one of the other reviews and used the parm. and garlic couscous mix. I let them sit for 10 minutes to let the sauce thicken a little.. The BEST stuffed peppers I've made so far!! awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
this recipe was good, but not the best I have had. My husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Easy and delicious. I used less than the recipe called for and still had leftovers after stuffing 6 halves of peppers. I used half a jar of sauce and 1 can of diced tomatoes to the mixture and 1 can ontop of the pepper halves before cooking and halfway through. I also only the leftovers of the couscous and it was more than enough. All 3 kids + husband ate it up! great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
This is a great basic recipe for stuffed peppers. We made them with garlic & olive oil couscous because that's what we had in our cupboard. I have to say, while we were eating them we started coming up with all sorts of fun ideas for how to make them better, because while the filling was a nice texture, it was lacking a certain..."pizazz" that we like. Also, the peppers weren't cooked enough even though we cooked them almost twice as long as the recipe called for, adding the cheese at the very end. Next time I will definitely take the peppers out to the grill first and roast them up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I made a few changes to make this recipe healthier. I used ground turkey, 2% cheese, fire-roasted diced tomatoes, and tomato puree. I added lots of garlic and Cholula Chili Garlic seasoning for a little kick. I scaled down the recipe for four and still had enough to fill three more peppers for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean-0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I did not care for this at all- I usually make it with rice and I think it is better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States