Green Beans with Hazelnuts and Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
tried this and it was delicious. i used chopped almonds and shredded lemon. family raved i took the bows. very easy and good reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
this is a great recipe if you are looking for something light-tasting. I didn't have hazelnuts on hand, used toasted walnuts instead. tasted great, anyway. (probably even better with hazelnuts) I also added some fresh lemon juice (from half a lemon).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
Very fresh and delicious tasting! I did cook the green beans one day ahead and just added the seasonings right before re-heating. They were crisp and perfect! I used almonds instead of hazelnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
Very easy to make...I liked the fact that I could assemble and cook one day, reheat and serve the next. I was a little disappointed in the taste...a little bland, despite following the recipe and using all fresh ingredients. I will stick with my usual green bean fave. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
Excellent recipe. Kids didn't like the hazelnuts but then you can't win them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
I made this for Easter and it was great. I steamed the greenbeans. The hazelnuts were a flavorful and interesting change of pace from the usual almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHAFFERSS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2001
Made this for Easter and it was very good. Made a day ahead and reheated in microwave. Used toasted almonds instead of hazel nuts and added some lemon juice to the cooking water. Reheats nicely if you don't overcook the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
I made this for Easter dinner and my whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-68 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States