Green Beans with Hazelnuts and Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I didn't have a lemon so I used a few drops of lemon juice, but even so we found it very tasty. My husbands doesn't like veggies much, but he loved this. I toasted the hazelnuts and ground them up a bit, just so every bite would have hazelnut in it. We'll definitely have this more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was so tasty and my husband went back for seconds and he says he doesn't like green beans! I steamed the green beans then made it like the recipe but didn't have hazelnuts so I substituted macademia nuts. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This was really tasty! A lovely and refreshing compliment to my thanksgiving meal! Don't skimp on the salt though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drusie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I didn't measure anything, just eyeballed, and added lots of lemon zest and this is definitely my new fave way of making green beans! Also, our store didn't have hazelnuts so I used sliced almonds. Delish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This is the best vegetable side dish I've ever had! I didnt have hazlenuts so I used sliced almonds and I also used Lemon Extract which I am not sure if its the same as lemon zest, but it was so delicious I couldnt stop eating it. Even there is no butter involved, the green beans taste buttery and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Average way to make beans. Used almonds instead of hazelnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This is amazing. Everytime I make it, my family eats all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Love this recipe! Very easy to do and it tastes great with summertime grilled foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
my favorite green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This was good. I ended up using about 1/2 dried zest & 1/2 fresh because I didn't have quit enough fresh (fresh is better - won't do that again). This was not as interesting as I hoped it would be, but still a nice change (and I just love green beans for real, so I rarely find them boring). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States