Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I had just picked a bunch of green beans from the garden and was looking for a recipe that combined both beans and cherry tomatoes. This was perfect! My daughter even commented on how good the vegetables tasted! Anytime I can get a compliment like that, then the recipe deserves to be rated high! I used fresh garlic and added a few grape tomatoes since I didn't have enough cherry tomatoes. It was all terrific and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Very nice colours and tasty too. Followed the recipe exactly and found it delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Easy to make.. Presentation Fabulous... Everone Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I omitted the sugar, used olive oil instead of butter and fresh garlic in place of the garlic salt. Also, 1/2 tsp of dried basil since I didn't have fresh. Good recipe & I think I will even use it for just green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Quick and easy and a nice change from the usual green bean recipes! I used just-picked green beans, reduced sugar to 1 tsp, didn't have garlic salt, so used 1/2 tsp garlic powder, 1/4 tsp salt, and replaced fresh basil with 1 tsp dried basil. We love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
My absolutely new fave way with green beans! Great savory, but slightly sweet, taste! Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Best veg dish. Easy to make with great results. Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This was good.. but I have to admit that I used dried Parsley instead of fresh basil. I didn't have any basil, dried or fresh. Next time I will try it with fresh basil and I bet it will be very very good! Edit: I've made this three more times with Basil. It is excellent. My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Cook beans 7-8 minutes in microwave steamer. Use 2 garlic cloves and salt. Add green onions if you have them. Use ¼ tsp. sugar. Cook tomatoes quickly ( slightly soft) and add beans to the mixture until hot through. Sprinkle cooked bacon on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States