Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Only use 1/2 teaspoon sugar. Best green beans ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I liked this side dish but didn't love it. I felt the basil flavor was a little overpowering, but that is just a personal preference. It was a nice change, though and a great way to use some grape tomatoes that needed a home. Thanks for sharing this recipe, STARNETSA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I had dinner guests last evening and actually tried 3 new recipes from allrecipes.com! All were a hit. This green bean recipe was a fantastic. I followed the recipe as written with one exception. The grocery store was out of fresh green beans. I purchased a "family size" bag of frozen greens and used those in place of the fresh. I believe it was a 20 oz bag. All of the adults really liked this dish. This is a keeper. The tomatoes really make this dish unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
It tasted delicious! I used grape tomatoes, omitted the sugar,used less butter and used dry basil. I would have never thought to put tomatoes in my beans but it was fantastic I plan to make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Yum!! I really like this recipe. I love finding new ways to make vegetables interesting for my family. I made this recipe exactly as written. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Absolutely delicious! This will be a new favorite for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This is a great combination of flavors and it's really easy to prepare. It also makes a great presentation, and there is enough sauce left in the pan to drizzle on plain pasta. The first time I made it exactly as written, and the second time I omitted the sugar. Grape tomatoes are so sweet the sugar wasn't necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Easy! I just wasn't sure how long to cook tomatoes, but it turned out fine. We all really enjoyed the delicious flavor of the basil, buttery sauce....a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Best green beans ever! I added a chopped clove of garlic to the butter, and heated the beans in the pan with the seasoned butter so they would absorb the taste. Just before serving, since I didn't have cherry tomatoes, I quickly stirred in a cut up tomato, seeds removed, just until the tomato was slightly heated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I honestly don't like tomatoes or green beans alot but i gave this recipe a try and it was really good...the tomatoes was awesome !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States