Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
It was entirely too sweet. I may try it again but will omit the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Made these as a side last night with dinner and YUM!!!!! Easy and tasty ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Amazing! This was so easy and so delicious. I couples it with a green bean and tomato recipe. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
It could have been I overcooked these, but I found this recipe very bland and vegetables were soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Found this to be too sweet for our taste buds as written. The second time I served this I cut back the sugar to one teaspoon and let the natural sweetness of a good garden sweet cherry tomato finish off the sauce. Wonderful way to use summer's bounty of fresh produce. Thank you for the recipe starnetsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alindke
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Excellent, not complaints here. I didn't add 2 tbls of sugar, only 1/2 and it turned out just a tad bit sweet. I saved this recipe to my box! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alindke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
These were delicious! When cooking for others, this will be my go-to green bean recipe. I made this for the first time several nights ago for my parents and husband. We all thoroughly enjoyed them, each of us making multiple comments on how good they were. These are the changes I made: (1): I used 2 pounds of beans, so that the four of us could each have a second helping. (2): I didn't measure the amount of basil I used. (3): I didn't measure the tomatoes - I just used an entire pkg of cherry tomatoes. Though I used more beans than the recipe called for, I didn't increase the amount of dressing and there was plenty to coat everything. This is a very easy and delicious recipe, with room to play with the amount of each ingredient if desired. Snapping the beans is the only part of this recipe that takes any real amount of time. Other than that it's quick to make. Please try - you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
We got a big bag of beans and a big lot of cherry tomatoes from our CSA and I found this. I made it as directed but added some parmesan cheese before serving. My father-in-law said these were the best green beans he'd had in his entire life and he is 79 and spent most of his life growing whatever he ate. So that's saying something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Tasty & simple & perfect for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States