Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
hey, I'm a tweaker! I followed the recipe until I decided the reviews had merit and I ventured down that course. I used the suggestion of much less sugar, Italian bread crumbs and some grated parm. cheese. I don't understand why folks get bent out of shape if you can see a recipe has potential and you customize for your family..anyways, I appreciate the recipe as written, but...after reading the reviews this recipe was enhanced. hey, think about it...do you still drive a model T?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Loved this!! Perfect for Christmas dinner, as well as any other time of year. I substituted olive oil for the butter, but otherwise followed the recipe. Very tasty and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I rated this four stars because I think it calls for too much butter. I used about 1 tablespoon and it was perfect. I also substituted the garlic salt for garlic powder and a little sea salt. I put the green beans right into the pan and mixed them together with the heat off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
GOOD EASY 4 because of all that. I made for company, flavorful ,light, and easy to do. Marg phoned after for recipe. Not 5 just because 5 has to be exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Made just as recipe said and it turned out soooo delicious. It wasn't too sweet but I used pure cain sugar which I find to be less sweet than the processed stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Super easy to make. Used costco to cut out the work for me... Used pre trimmed green beans. Added more basil and barely added sugar... Totally easy and loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Was a great dish, will make again. Only thing different was I use fresh garlic and also crumbled bacon on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Very tasty -- a big hit at holiday dinners and carry-ins, complete with Christmas colors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Because this is what I had in my cabinet, I used a drained can of whole green beans, Kroger brand basil leaves, splenda, and added a little white wine. Let the green beans cooked a little while in the juice and seasoning before adding tomatoes, then cooked a little longer. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I used grape tomatoes and added some feta crumbles on the individual servings to give a bit more layer to the flavor. Also, I reversed the mix process. Instead of pouring the tomato mix over the green beans, I put the drained beans in the skillet with the tomatoes for a few minutes to get them coated. I sauted them together for another 3 or so minutes. Since I was careful not to overboil, the beans maintained the texture we like- somewhat al dente without being "crisp."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Spelleri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 542) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States