Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Loved this!! Perfect for Christmas dinner, as well as any other time of year. I substituted olive oil for the butter, but otherwise followed the recipe. Very tasty and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I rated this four stars because I think it calls for too much butter. I used about 1 tablespoon and it was perfect. I also substituted the garlic salt for garlic powder and a little sea salt. I put the green beans right into the pan and mixed them together with the heat off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
GOOD EASY 4 because of all that. I made for company, flavorful ,light, and easy to do. Marg phoned after for recipe. Not 5 just because 5 has to be exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Made just as recipe said and it turned out soooo delicious. It wasn't too sweet but I used pure cain sugar which I find to be less sweet than the processed stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Super easy to make. Used costco to cut out the work for me... Used pre trimmed green beans. Added more basil and barely added sugar... Totally easy and loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Was a great dish, will make again. Only thing different was I use fresh garlic and also crumbled bacon on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Very tasty -- a big hit at holiday dinners and carry-ins, complete with Christmas colors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Because this is what I had in my cabinet, I used a drained can of whole green beans, Kroger brand basil leaves, splenda, and added a little white wine. Let the green beans cooked a little while in the juice and seasoning before adding tomatoes, then cooked a little longer. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarMan
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I made this for my mom for her big Christmas dinner. I sautéed fresh garlic and onion separately. Once I cooked the green beans in the water, I tossed them in the sautéed onion and garlic mixture. I did tomatoes separately in olive oil in garlic. I steamed half Brussel sprouts and put the tomatoes and sprouts on the of beans in the shape of Christmas tree. Topped with a slice of red pepper for the star. The recipe and presentation was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I used grape tomatoes and added some feta crumbles on the individual servings to give a bit more layer to the flavor. Also, I reversed the mix process. Instead of pouring the tomato mix over the green beans, I put the drained beans in the skillet with the tomatoes for a few minutes to get them coated. I sauted them together for another 3 or so minutes. Since I was careful not to overboil, the beans maintained the texture we like- somewhat al dente without being "crisp."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Spelleri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 542) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States