Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Flavorful and fresh! It went perfect with the garlic chicken I made tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duster87

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CindyLepp
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
So quick and easy with fresh veggies from the garden! Really tasty and the basil just adds that touch! I didn't add sugar because I made it for 3 diabetics. Try to quickly saute the tomatoes....just enough to heat thru so you can still taste the freshness of the garden! Great summertime side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Photo by adrienne
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I would've never thought I'd like green beans and tomatoes.... I was wrong :) I didn't have cherry tomatoes and basil on hand so I substituted w/ a regular (unsure of type) tomato and rosemary. I also used garlic powder as opposed to garlic salt and sauteed onions two minutes before adding the tomato. This is WONDERFUL! I can't wait to make this with the ingredients recommended. Afterall... I have a ton of green beans just waiting to be sprung from my garden :) Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This is a great to recipe for a green side. I always have whole frozen green beans on hand. I made as is no substitutions and the whole family loved it. Even my finicky 12-year old son who doesn't like tomatoes, ate these tomatoes. There was enough butter sauce left over that I used it to pan fry my asparagus the next day. I loved the hint of tomato flavor for the asparagus. This is a keeper. Thank you for sharing --
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
A great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvstocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This is such a yummy dish I make it a lot! Also, this recipe with Asparagus is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maili

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I made this an it looked like a professional chef had prepared this dish.. The tomatoes ad such color to the dish. I also used fresh diced garlic in the sauce w/ the butter.. I also cooked in the greenbean after cooking the tomatoes for 1 minute. This was a good new to serve green beans. I also did not put the sugar in it, didn't want sweet vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Got mushy but still tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Nice recipe. I made it as written except for the sugar (Diabetic daughter) so we used Splenda at a half of a Tablespoon. I added some Tarragon since I had some. This was loved by the whole family- kids especially. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This was really good, and very fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ursula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States