Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Made it exactly like recipe stated and it was great. Colorful presentation and tasted great. Putting it into my side dish rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pet Shop Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Excellent... tomatoes are so sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Flavorful and fresh! It went perfect with the garlic chicken I made tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duster87

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CindyLepp
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
So quick and easy with fresh veggies from the garden! Really tasty and the basil just adds that touch! I didn't add sugar because I made it for 3 diabetics. Try to quickly saute the tomatoes....just enough to heat thru so you can still taste the freshness of the garden! Great summertime side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Photo by adrienne
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I would've never thought I'd like green beans and tomatoes.... I was wrong :) I didn't have cherry tomatoes and basil on hand so I substituted w/ a regular (unsure of type) tomato and rosemary. I also used garlic powder as opposed to garlic salt and sauteed onions two minutes before adding the tomato. This is WONDERFUL! I can't wait to make this with the ingredients recommended. Afterall... I have a ton of green beans just waiting to be sprung from my garden :) Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This is a great to recipe for a green side. I always have whole frozen green beans on hand. I made as is no substitutions and the whole family loved it. Even my finicky 12-year old son who doesn't like tomatoes, ate these tomatoes. There was enough butter sauce left over that I used it to pan fry my asparagus the next day. I loved the hint of tomato flavor for the asparagus. This is a keeper. Thank you for sharing --
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
A great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvstocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This is such a yummy dish I make it a lot! Also, this recipe with Asparagus is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maili

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I made this an it looked like a professional chef had prepared this dish.. The tomatoes ad such color to the dish. I also used fresh diced garlic in the sauce w/ the butter.. I also cooked in the greenbean after cooking the tomatoes for 1 minute. This was a good new to serve green beans. I also did not put the sugar in it, didn't want sweet vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Got mushy but still tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States