Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Delicious and easy. I only used half of the butter recommended in the recipe, which was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Very easy and a fantastic side dish to my husbands amazing grilled steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I thought this was very good. I added minced garlic to it. I didn't have garlic salt so I just used garlic powder and salt. I think next time I will skip the sugar though. I also used grape tomatoes, as that was all I could get. I cooked the fresh green beans and then threw it in the frying pan with the other ingredients and tossed it a few minutes and then served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
There were ok but our family thought the basil fought rather than complemented the bean flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving and it got great reviews from my family. After reading all the reviews, I cut the butter down to 1/8 cup (and frankly it could have been cut down even more). I did not add sugar, but did use fresh garlic instead of garlic salt. Also, I added the cooked beans to the skillet with the butter, tossed to coat and then turned off the heat. Then I added the grape tomatoes. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Beautiful dish! Makes an excellent presentation! Love the basil flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
These are amazing and have impressed everyone we've served them to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Super easy to make and an excellent healthy side dish. Just go easy on the sugar make sure the amount is accurate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
great as is feed a group of 30 used a #10 can of green beans and ajusted recipe, and had people say it was best green bean ever many asing for the recipe. Thats when you know its good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harley Hudson

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Selah, Washington, USA
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Made this with some end of season green beans...this calls for a lot more butter than i usually use, so hubby thought they were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States