Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Easy! I just wasn't sure how long to cook tomatoes, but it turned out fine. We all really enjoyed the delicious flavor of the basil, buttery sauce....a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Best green beans ever! I added a chopped clove of garlic to the butter, and heated the beans in the pan with the seasoned butter so they would absorb the taste. Just before serving, since I didn't have cherry tomatoes, I quickly stirred in a cut up tomato, seeds removed, just until the tomato was slightly heated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I honestly don't like tomatoes or green beans alot but i gave this recipe a try and it was really good...the tomatoes was awesome !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Made as is and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
great alternative to green been casserole- light & yummy. Perfect summer recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This did not appeal to most of our family (3 of 4 did not like it). Only the true green bean-lover finished his portion, the rest of us took one bite and stopped there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Very good recipe. The only change I made was to throw the green beans in the pan and saute them for a bit before adding the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn.Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Just OK as written, with a change from garlic salt to 2 cloves minced garlic (sautéed in the butter first) and 1/2 tsp. salt. If I make this again I would double the basil and reduce the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This was absolutely amazing! Easy, fast and tasted like heaven! I had this as a side with stuffed chicken and a side Caesar salad and ill tell you this recipe is already in my cook book. LOVE IT. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
quick, easy, tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States