Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Just OK. Seems like it could use something, maybe some lemon would give it some additional zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
So delicious! Made them minus the sugar twice and they are so tasty and surprisingly sweet. Just beware and make sure you time your cooking appropriately so your beans don't get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I totally love this recipe. I have used it several times, and it always comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buckle4up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Longbranch, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
We loved this! I did think the sugar was completely unnecessary so I left it out and everything tasted great. My only complaint is that it was too buttery. Next time I will reduce the butter by 1-2 Tbsp. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
The garlic and buttery sauce complimented the beans well. Good dish, highly recommend it to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I used dry basil, as I did not have fresh. We liked it, but was vastly improved with a drizzle of reduced balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Why oh why did I not double this? Did not use sugar but everything else
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StableBoy
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This is delicious! I will definitely make it again soon. I used patio tomatoes from our garden instead of cherry tomatoes. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. We both had second helpings of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
These were delicious! I didn't cook the green beans as long since I like them crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watkins Glen, New York, USA
Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
It was good. I'm not sure it is something that requires a recipe though. It is just like what I make all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Lehnig-Bouge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States