Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Have made these twice in the last two weeks, first time as per recipe, the second time with sauteed mushrooms and cherry tomatoes...soooooo good! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Loved it - as did my guests! Easy to make and not only tasty but also beautiful presentation. I will cut the sugar in half or even 2/3 next time but i do think a little bit makes for an interesting flavor add. I also used grape tomatoes because I love their flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
It was a good change to just regular green beans. I agree with the other reviewers, the sugar was too much. Next time I might just add a pinch or omit it completely. Also, I think 10 min was too long for the green beans. Next time, I'll bring the water to a boil and cut the cook time to 5 min to give it that nice crunchy texture. I'll probably try it with shallots next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Green Beans w/ Cherry Tomatoes Haiku: "Used grape tomatoes, and microwaved the green beans. Did the rest the same." Seriously delicious beans, a bit on the sweet side, so I'd reduce the sugar a touch next time, but the basil, butter ... everything! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Photo by tbake
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I whipped these up real quick (like 10 min.) so that I had a veggie with my meal. I just used what I had around the house, which included: 1lb bag of frozen steam-in bag whole green beans (used less butter to compensate), 1 14oz can of diced tomatoes with onion/garlic, garlic powder (can never have too much!), regular salt, dried basil, pepper, and lessened it to a dash of sugar. Not quite as pretty and I don't know what the original is supposed to taste like, but my quick and dirty version tasted and smelled really good! My husband professes to hate green beans, though I think all he's had is canned ones. I will definitely try these with him! Thanks for saving my meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Quick - Easy - Excellent as per recipe. I did grind some Parmesan cheese over the dish just before serving. Did more for looks than taste, but nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I made the recipe exactly for Easter. It turned out great, and my husband wants to make it a staple in our home. We didn't find it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Parker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Love it ! I did not use the sugar in the recipes,the flavors in the beans and tomatoes was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This was good but the flavors didn't jump out at us. I think that next time I will increase the garlic and ad onion and maybe mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Biggs Bowman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
These were delicious. Will definitely make again. Made exactly as recipe stated except I microwaved the beans in the bag for 2.5 minutes before mixing into the sauce. My husband thought they were excellent as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States