Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Quick, easy, & delicious. I didn't have garlic salt so I used both garlic & salt. Ate it over mashed potatoes- great combo. My boyfriend, who usually adds seasoning and/or hot sauce to everything I cook, said "This is SO good! And it's good just like this. I don't even need to add anything to it." Major compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This recipe makes for a delicious and fresh side. I added 2tbsp of shallots a little garlic and some onion (using things before they go bad) with mushrooms, all fresh, and the beans turned out perfect. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This made a fabulous side dish for a Christmas dinner for 16 people. I didn't measure the beans and tomatoes but made lots! I used two crushed garlic, sautéed with about 1/3 cup basil leaves, then tossed together at last minute, as the recipe states, just enough cooking to soften the tomatoes. Garlic and basil made the taste interesting but didn't interfere with the wonderful natural taste of the beans and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Cooked this along with some chicken breasts for dinner the other night and it was amazing. I followed some of the other reviews and waited to add the tomato until the end, and I also tossed in some grated parmesan for texture. Wow. Everyone loved it! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This is my first review on here because I felt COMPELLED to review this. This is SOOOOOO YUMMY! I swear I could live off of it. I don't follow the measurements I just make it how I want but with these ingredients it turns out the best every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Although I love fresh green beans and cherry tomatoes, I wasn't too crazy about trying this one. . I didn't think I would like cooked cherry tomatoes with green beans. Shows you how little I know. The taste was phenomenal. I did make some minor changes. I prefer to steam my vegetables and I love fresh garlic over garlic salt. I didn't heat the tomatoes in the sauce, I just put them on top of the cooked beans and gently folded in the sauce. I didn't want them to turn to mush. So yummy! I didn't want to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I also thought this was outstanding. I plan on changing and playing with this recipe some. I love the basil but there is also so much that can be done with this. Its simple to make and can wow anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I took the advice of others and halved the amount of sugar and butter. I also added some salt and pepper. Very good, and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Too much butter! I halved the amount called for and it was still too buttery. Turned into a sloppy mess on the plate quickly after arriving there
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
DELICIOUS!! So simple, fast, and good. Made it last night and am making it right now. I added a lot more garlic salt just cause I love garlic. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States