Green Beans with Cheese and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Great way to disguise veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
oh my, very delish!!!! eveyone raved about how wonderful it was:) i did use canned gr.beans though, cant wait to have it with fresh gr. beans. will make many more times and play with it some more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Awesome!!! Thank you for sharing, this is definitely a keeper. I should have made a double batch! I did use 2 cans of sliced green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Very yummy!!! Made this at our last Thanksgiving dinner. All was eaten very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Excellent and good replacement for beans with french onion-mushroom soup recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merrill, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Way better than the traditional green bean casserole!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
My husband and I really don't care very much for green beans but I tried this recipe and now we both will be adding it to our menus very often. It's a real treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
wow made this for Mother's day along with roast beef, and there is nothing left. Wasn't really measuring the beans or the cheese just poured in until it looked like enough. Used frozen whole beans too and it worked great. We will use this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angelisa0105
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Very good. I like the taste of this a lot better than regular green bean casserole. I used canned snap beans but followed everything else exactly. Very delcious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelisa0105

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenly, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was really kind of inedible and tasteless. I probably won't make this again. I had to make a separate recipe for my husband because he doesn't like mayo or sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States