Green Beans with Bread Crumbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I was skeptical of this recipe! Didn't think these ingredients together would taste good, but I had several cans of french-style green beans and needed a veggie side one night. Other than substituting canned for fresh beans and heating till most water evaporated, I followed the recipe exactly. Pleasantly surprised!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
i have made this several times and its always been a major success. i myself have never been a huge fan of green beans until i made it for a small dinner party and now its the only recipe i'l use for green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I've made this recipe a few times for family gatherings, and they always get rave reviews! More than a couple of people have asked me for the recipe. You do have to make sure to not overcook the green beans, but even if you do, it still tastes good. I add in some onion powder and double the garlic powder (or add in minced garlic). They do not make good leftovers because they get soggy, but they taste so good that there are usually no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Awesome! My husband is usually very complimentary of my cooking, but I love it when he describes it as " restaurant quality"! I needed something to go with chicken scampi and this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Tasty recipe! Something different than the usual green bean. We changed it up by broiling before serving and we also added broccoli. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I left the bread crumbs out since I have Celiac Disease and just loved the flavor combination with the oil, basil, oregano and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Easy to prepare, great taste. 4-22-13: Great this time, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I thought that these were great. Hubby was a little less enthused but he'd give it another try. I did accidentally add the parmesan into the mix instead of adding it on top. Regardless, make sure you don't over-cook the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Good as is, but much better if you fry the bread crumbs. Here are my revisions. Boil and drain the beans. Put 3 T olive oil and 3 T of butter in saute pan. Add 1 c. Panko bread crumbs, 1/2 c. dry parmesan and a generous amount of garlic salt. Mix and brown over medium-high heat. Stir in green beans and stir to coat. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Made these with some fresh green beans. I only made one change and that was to boil the green in low sodium chicken broth. After cooking, I drizzled them with olive oil and tossed. I then tossed with all the remaining ingredients which I combined earlier. My dinner guests loved these. Recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akppsu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States