Green Beans with Bread Crumbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I love my fresh green beans plain, so I used this recipe to flavor some from a can. Did the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraPocket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
My husband and I both enjoyed this different take on green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gingerbreadgirl101

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Eh....not my favorite by any means. I make green beans so much and so I wanted to use a different recipe than my own. The bread crumps were not good at all. Everything else was ok, but the bread crumbs were so grainy and gross. I even browned them a little bit before tossing it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Had some good potential and my husband enjoyed it, but I wasn't really feeling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Yuck! The bread crumbs were mushy and completely unappetizing. I hardly ate mine, and my husband took one bite and threw the rest away. Definetly will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strawberrygashes23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
My family loves this and it is super easy to do. I will sometimes lay it in a casserole after I have added the olive oil and the italian bread crumbs and seasoning, then sprinkle the parmesean on top - bake in the oven for a few minutes and it's even better :-) kids request this once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I made this with can beens. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
i thought these were excellent! the spices were in perfect proportion, although i think i added quite a bit more cheese than the recipe called for (i just sprinkled away on top without measuring!) even my 2 year old liked them and that says a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Make a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila F.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
If i could rate this 100 times I would rate ir 5 stars every single time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gypsum, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States