Green Beans with Bread Crumbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
My kids eat green beans now! (with this recipe). Yum. Had a friend over for dinner and I think he ate a whole pound of these himself! LOL .I used a little less oil the second time and tried it with both butter and EVOO the third time I made it. Delicious. A great way to watch your bountiful bean harvest dissappear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I tried this recipe last night & it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I used frozen, whole green beans for this. I read the reviews and decided to give it a go because I was looking for something easy with Green Beans. I used less olive oil - about 1 T. and about that much butter. I can't imagine how oily it would have been with an entire 1/4 C. of EVOO. I can't say we were much impressed - it was edible but not great. The side dish did not look particularly appetizing with the bread crumbs clinging to the beans - not soggy and not sandy - just, well, boring. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Another tasty way to eat green beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I have been making this for years. I have always sauteed the breadcrumbs first. It gives the dish a pleasant toasty flavour. I have also used these same toasted crumbs on cauliflower, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I enjoyed these and so did the kids! When the kids eat the vegi's then we have a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I just used what I had to dress the beans: wheat panko bread crumbs, grill seasoning, dried thyme, and bit of a dried herb assortment (lavender, basil, thyme, etc), olive oil. And I steamed them in the microwave in one of those zip loc bags. Even my toddler who's been on a veggie strike liked them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I love this recipe! Every time I make it I get complements on it. I actually made it for a bridal shower this past weekend and have to send it to about half the people at the shower! I do a few things differently. I use shredded Parmesan cheese and I often use about a 1/2 cup of the cheese and the bread crumbs. It's better with more crumbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskego, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by down2earthtami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
No one would eat this but me. I thought it was ok, but probably won't bother to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer4massage

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States