Green Beans with Bread Crumbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Easy to prepare, great taste. 4-22-13: Great this time, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I thought that these were great. Hubby was a little less enthused but he'd give it another try. I did accidentally add the parmesan into the mix instead of adding it on top. Regardless, make sure you don't over-cook the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Good as is, but much better if you fry the bread crumbs. Here are my revisions. Boil and drain the beans. Put 3 T olive oil and 3 T of butter in saute pan. Add 1 c. Panko bread crumbs, 1/2 c. dry parmesan and a generous amount of garlic salt. Mix and brown over medium-high heat. Stir in green beans and stir to coat. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Made these with some fresh green beans. I only made one change and that was to boil the green in low sodium chicken broth. After cooking, I drizzled them with olive oil and tossed. I then tossed with all the remaining ingredients which I combined earlier. My dinner guests loved these. Recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akppsu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Not as good as they looked, the bread crumbs were not a good touch for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sing1015

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Love the idea. I used a bag and a half of frozen green beans (prepared as the bag recommends). To season, I used about three TSP of smart balance butter, white pepper, a bit of cracked black pepper, salt and a few dashes of garlic powder, all to taste (gave it a slight kick, which I enjoyed). Used crushed seasoned croutons mixed with some Parmesan cheese as a topping. No oven time needed and these reheated very nicely. Will return to this simple side dish often. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
My new favorite green bean recipe! My husband, 1 year old, and 4 year are very picky eaters and all enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
this is really great i used frozen green beans and it still tasted yummy! Great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Tasty,, I added some diced red onion to it, used frozen haricot vert and panko crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
So simple, flavorful and healthy! The oil held the seasoned bread crumbs to the beans nicely. My 12 year old daughter, who won't touch anything green, ate these right out of the bowl! Great the way it is and we added a bit fresh squeezed lemon juice to add a bit more zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States