Green Beans with Bread Crumbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Very good....I will decrease the amount of crumbs next time. Thought it was a little much. As another reviewer had suggested, I heated this in the oven to release the flavor of the herbs. Tasty. Served with Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This recipe was delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
These were just ok as is. The flavor is pretty boring and I really think it needs to be heated all together to bring out the flavor of all the herbs and the italian bread crumbs. Also since the parmesan was cold it brought down the temp of the beans even though I moved them to the bowl straight from the steamer. Next time I will either bake or saute everything together and see if that makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This was a good dish. A nice change from the typical way of serving beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
It's a keeper! My husband and I enjoyed this very much. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zfamily

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This was pretty good. I did make it with frozen green beans, as I had no fresh, but imagine it would taste so much better with fresh beans. The only change I would make is to reduce the oil and breadcrumbs, and increase the herbs. Served as a side with beef, and the 2 dishes worked well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
good, very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe as did my husband. I don't think it tasted sandy but I did cut back on the breadcrumbs just a little bit. It was nice for a different taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reddick, Florida, USA
Living In: Citra, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
My daughter loved these. The mistake I made reading the recipe however was I combined all the ingredients in the bowl awaiting the beans. When the beans were done, the mix had conformed together to make a crumbly mixture. So...learn from my mistake and drizzle the ingredients on one at a time after the beans are ready. I will try again because of the good flavor. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jendox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Very Good! It is better if you heat the oil until very hot in a pan. Season the greenbeans and put them in the pan let the fry until crispy turn and continue to fry. very easy and good. the flavor is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States