Green Beans with Bacon Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
it was ok i thought it was too sweet for my taste but still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Excellent, easy recipe. Because of comments about the vinegar I used 1/4 cup of red wine vinegar,4 Truvio packets and one egg. I heated the sauce on low and whisked it while it thickened. My bacon was already cooked so I chopped it and added it into the onions and cooked on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnInMaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I gave this recipe five stars because my children will eat the beans with no comlaints. It is also pretty quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Delicious! This recipe was a big hit at my house! The vinegar was not overwhelming at all. The only thing that I noticed that I didn't like was the bacon grease, next time I might add a little less. We enjoyed it, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gingiee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by W Hamlett
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I thought this had a wonderful flavor. Tangy? yes. Too vinegary? no.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
My eggs started to curdle too, so I ended up starting all over again. Fortunately I had saved my bacon fat. I'll go back to Sweet and Sour Green Beans on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
I was glad I tasted the dressing before I put it on the green beans because the dressing had way too much vinegar. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Not so great. Too vinegary too--I should have read the other reviews before making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
I will never make this again. as soon as I put the dressing on the green beans the eggs cooked and it was lumpy. maybe my beans were too hot but I don't like to eat lukewarm green beans just so the sauce will work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
definately cut back on the vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States