Green Beans with Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This was sooooo good!! Though I didn't follow it 100%, it was a good platform to start....I steamed the green beans for 8 minutes, toasted the almonds on a hot pan, added bacon and garlic and cooked til bacon was ready....added the steamed green beans to the pan and stir fried it all together for a minute. Added seasoned salt to taste. Soooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Method of cooking in this recipe is a little off so I browned some chopped turkey bacon and garlic in 1/4 cup butter. Added in the already steamed green beans and they were a hit. Will add in shallots next time as reviews state.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
All it needed was a bit of butter, salt, and pepper. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINCOWGIRLS

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was delicious, and easy. I used chopped hazelnuts because that was what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I used this recipe as a guide, but changed the method quite a bit. I cooked my bacon separately, cooled and crumbled it. I tossed the almonds in a little of the bacon grease and toasted them in the oven at 350 for about 10 minutes. I cooked my green beans in water until crisp tender, drained them and tossed them in a little more of the bacon grease. When it was time to serve I re-heated the beans and bacon in the microwave, adding salt and pepper, and served them garnished with the toasted almonds. Different method entirely, but my results were probably similar to the submitter’s intent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Could have done without the bacon, honestly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sing1015

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I loved this recipe. I had to use prepacked fresh beans as the real fresh ones are not in season yet. The bacon added a nice subtle flavor to the beans. I also used pre seasoned sliced almonds instead of regular almonds. These are the ones that come in the little pouch. I used the ones with italian parmesan seasoning. Will make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
wonderful recipe who needs to cover up the taste of garden fresh beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salmon Arm, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Enderby, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Easy and Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I used slivered almonds roasted in toaster oven - be carefull not to burn almonds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States