Green Beans with Almonds and Caramelized Shallots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Just plain awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I made it without adding the sugar and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Fearless Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
These green beans were absolutely delicious. Although next time I would add a little less sugar. I can't wait until next time I cook them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I loved this recipe! At first I wasn't sure about adding the sugar, but I am so glad that I tried it just as the recipe stated. Really good and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Modified slightly to accommodate what I had on hand, we really enjoyed this as a relatively quick and nutritious side dish tonight. I skipped the sugar (it's just to help speed the caramelizing process), used jarred roasted red pepper, and skipped the almonds since I had a lonely slice of cooked bacon to use up... I just chopped that and sprinkled on top. A nice way to dress up garden-fresh beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Left out red peppers, still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This was delicious! My new favorite way to make green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leasweetie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This was a hit with my Sunday dinner guests. It turned out so much better than I even imagined. Simple and a great dinner side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassygill

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
everyone loved it. Looks great! Use fresh beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Waldemer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This is very similar to something my mom used to make. You don't need 2 TBS of sugar if your shallots are fresh. And you can substitute a nice sweet onion like vidalia instead of shallots and it is still very nice. my kids love anything with caramelized onion on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandyloubelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lamoni, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States