Green Beans for a Special Occasion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
Excellent combination! quick and easy too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
Very good, very simple and quick. I found I had to cook the beans for twice as long to get them tender. I also added some roasted radishes (roasted 15 minutes at 450, with olive oil, salt, and pepper) to toss in with the green beans for a nice side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
This is the best green bean recipe I ever used. Everything in it was my husbands favorite...The garlic and the pinenuts. I always keep pinenuts in a sealed container in my freezer, to add to the flavor of many recipes. I seasoned the hot beans in the strainer, before adding them to the garlic and pinenuts. The green beans retained their color and looked lovely besides tasting wonderful. Thank you for a great recipe. Nancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
Loved the recipe, a nice fresh twist! Thanks for sharing. If you don't have Pine Nuts, you can use slivered almonds also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
Made this recipe a couple of times. Really easy and impressive for guests, or for everyday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLINKETTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
This was so delicious and so simple! I used frozen fancy cut green beans and it turned out great! This dish looks like you spent a lot of time on it. Perfect for a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
I served these beans for Christmas dinner. They were excellent. For those of you with kids, my five year old ate ALL the leftovers. I will definately serve these again. The only thing I did differently was cook the beans for 15 minutes instead of 5. We like green beans with a softer texture, but that is purely a matter of preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
Quick and delicious. I have also made with slivered almonds instead of pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
Very good and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDOWNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
These are wonderful! We like garlic, so I added more than the recipe calls for. So easy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hotchie

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States