Green Beans for a Special Occasion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
This was so delicious and so simple! I used frozen fancy cut green beans and it turned out great! This dish looks like you spent a lot of time on it. Perfect for a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
Made this recipe a couple of times. Really easy and impressive for guests, or for everyday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLINKETTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
Nice and simple. I used crushed pecans b/c I had them on hand. Be careful not to burn the nuts like I did! I boiled the beans like the recipe called for, but I have made a similiar recipe where you sautee the beans in the olive oil instead of boiling. It takes great both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
Very simple and good tasting. I'm going to try adding sliced shallots next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
Loved the recipe, a nice fresh twist! Thanks for sharing. If you don't have Pine Nuts, you can use slivered almonds also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
This was a nice side dish...quick and easy and a great way to enjoy fresh green beans, even when available in the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
This is the best green bean recipe I ever used. Everything in it was my husbands favorite...The garlic and the pinenuts. I always keep pinenuts in a sealed container in my freezer, to add to the flavor of many recipes. I seasoned the hot beans in the strainer, before adding them to the garlic and pinenuts. The green beans retained their color and looked lovely besides tasting wonderful. Thank you for a great recipe. Nancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
Very good, very simple and quick. I found I had to cook the beans for twice as long to get them tender. I also added some roasted radishes (roasted 15 minutes at 450, with olive oil, salt, and pepper) to toss in with the green beans for a nice side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2002
Pretty, good. I think maybe needed more garlic and I followed the cooking time and my beans werent quite tender enough, but everyone at my Christmas Eve table loved them, especially the pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
Excellent combination! quick and easy too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States