Green Beans for a Special Occasion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Delicious. Use frozen green beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I loved the fact that there was a basic recipe provided for me which I could alter to fit the theme I had going for my meal. Here's what I did: Instead of olive oil, I used canola oil. Instead of hazelnuts, I used chopped roasted almonds since I had them on hand. After they were finished cooking, I squeezed lemon juice over them and topped them with a small dusting of grated Parmesan cheese. I served them with blackened chicken with lemon juice and brown rice. Next time, I will follow the recipe exactly because it's simple and I think it will be delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Pretty good, gave it a squeeze of lemon for more flavor. Pine nuts are so expensive and just did not add enough to the dish to justify using them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Delicious!!!! I used frozen green beans and it came out just great. I then made the recipe again a few nights later using frozen broccoli and cauliflower and that too was incredible. Thanks for sharing this recipe, a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Canandaigua, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Made this at Joyce's for dinner. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I found it quite tasty although it does need a need a little more flavor. Unfortunely the husband didn't care for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
These were so easy and so delicious. I struggle to get my boyfriend to eat vegetables, but I had to fight him to get any of these. We'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Very Good! I used frozen green beans that I boiled for about 10 minutes first. I used a little more garlic and threw the beans in with the garlic/pine nuts/oil for a couple minutes. They had great flavor and a different twist to a great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This was fantastic. I love the flavor of the pine nuts. Thanks tons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julieb326

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This is very tasty and easy to make. I added some portobella mushrooms (2 large caps, cubed) sauteed in olive oil and garlic. Very nice indeed and guests had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alfia
Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States