Green Beans With Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Awesome!.. We like our green beans a bit more tender so I boil them about 12 minutes; I substituted sesame oil for walnut oil and still thought they were fantastic.. I've made them many times now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This is an absolute keeper recipe. Everyone loved it at our dinner party. The roasted wanuts added great taste. I omitted the parsley from the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
fantastic! I didn't even have the walnut oil, but the recipe turned out fine. I made it for my mother-in-law and she loved it...thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Loved this side dish. I added roasted almonds instead of walnuts and tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I recently made this as a side dish for 40+ people at a Fellowship Dinner. Everyone absolutely enjoyed it! I cook every other week for this group and am always trying new recipes that I find in allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Oh my goodness, I had no idea green beans could be so delicious! I didn't have any walnut oil, so instead I used olive oil as other reviewers suggested, plus I only used one-half the butter that was called for. I also added 2 cloves of garlic that I minced and sautéed in the hot oil before adding the beans. This dish was so tasty and flavorful; I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
Yummy side. I wanted some walnuts with every bite of green beans. Next time I make this, I will cut back on the butter. Seems a bit unnecessary with the walnut oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
quick, and a nice twist on green beans- Once I find Walnut oil, I will probably like it even more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by family of five

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
This was easy and pretty good. I added some garlic powder as well. Still seemed like something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
These were the best green beans I have ever had and I really do not care for green beans. I used frozen beans and also a clove of garlic and olive oil like others have mentioned because I didn't have walnut oil. Excellent and I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States