Green Beans With Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I didn't have walnuts, so I used pecans. Yummy! I've never seen my kids eat so many green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crabbcakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Severna Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
I love this recipe. So good and looks so impressive and "fancy" yet so easy. The walnut oil makes a big difference. I omitted the parsely because I don't like it and it was still a wonderful side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Even my husband liked this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
We found these bland, even with the addition of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
This was great & so easy! I used frozen whole green beans instead of fresh and used canola oil instead of walnut oil and they turned out great! I left them out at room temp, as the recipe called for, and heated them up just before dinner, they turned out fabulous, highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I've made this recipe 3 times now, Thanksgivng, Christmas Day, and yesterday (12/27) for another family holiday dinner. It's a big hit. I think that toasting the walnuts makes all the difference. The dish looked attractive too in my red serving dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Highland, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This was ok. I thought it really needed some more flavor. I should have taken others advice and added the garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
These were delicious green beans. I poured boiling water over my frozen whole green beans and let them sit for a couple of minutes. I rinsed with cold water and let sit until dry. The toasted walnuts are essential to this recipe. This recipe is going to make a lovely addition to my Thanksgiving menu. Next time I'm going to add garlic for additional flavor, but they're very good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
Any recipe that helps us eat more tasty veggies is good. I did splurge for the small bottle of walnut oil for this and found myself throwing it away 1 year later since I left it in the cupboard with this recipe attached to the bottle. Much better to keep in the fridge so it doesn't go rancid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
Tina, my family loved this recipe! So I didn't have to dirty another pan, I toasted my walnuts in a skillet and then added the other ingredients. As usual, I threw in onion and garlic powder and only used one TBL. of butter. I would make this side for company any day. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States