Green Beans With Shallot Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly and it is outstanding and very easy to make. Can be made ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This is SOOOO good and so easy! I brought this one year to Thanksgiving dinner and the family liked it so much that it has now become a permanent menu item for our Turkey dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sabrinabean7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
It was good. I made a few changes though. I added fresh ground pepper, a little ground mustard about 2 tsp of sugar (too tangy for me), I used vidalia onions, a little of dried Italian herbs, fired tarragon, fired parsley, 1/2 tsp of salt and about 1 tsp of red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
We are not fans of raw onions, but I thought the shallots would be ok. It was still a little too much "onion" tasting for us - it overpowered the asparagus. I'd rather just have plain steamed asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Disappointing. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Definitely has possibilities but was bitter - too much of a tang with the vinegar. I added a touch of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
used with onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
The idea of raw shallots didn't appeal to me, so I sauteed them briefly in the bacon fat. Aside from that I prepared these as the recipe directed with its interesting and different ingredients. Unfortunately, neither hubs nor I cared for the tang of the vinegar and would have much preferred this without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Mister said, "Amazing green beans." Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This was very good, kids ate it well. I didn't quite think it rated a 5 though. I might try it again in the future in case I did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victor, New York, USA
Living In: Shortsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States