Green Bean and Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I just wasn't that crazy over this salad. Love the combination but thought maybe the white balsamic vinegar would make it more eye appealing, almost too much dressing. I think I could almost double the recipe but keep the dressing the original amount. I was disappointed. A little too tart for me. (I wish I would have read the more current reviews. For sure, I would have doubled the veggies or maybe not made it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
i added cherry tomatoes for some color and juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traveltiff

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Nice flavor. Easy sideish and a nice change of pace. Served with greek rib eye steaks from this site and it was a hit! Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I thought it was great. She did not agree, and she picked out the recipe. This unique flavor is not for everyone, but the recipe is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DolphinpodP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
My daughter and I didn't care for this. I made it exactly as listed and it may just be our taste, which is why I hate giving it a low rating, but I need to be honest. There was too much dressing, which is the part we liked the least. Potatoes soaked (which is how it tasted and what happened as it sat for a bit) in vinegar is not tasty. It might have been better if I roasted the potatoes, but it's not something we'll be trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I wasn't too keen on this recipe sorry. The dressing was a bit too watery and not flavoursome enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
It makes too much dressing for the designated veggies. Also, the dressing was sour. The red potatoes were still raw after ten additional minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Even the kids loved it. They even thought it was visually appealing. There is alot of flavor in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN Monkeymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
used this for a potluck at work. nice as a change from regular potato salad. flavor was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Pretty cool, subtle flavors, but I feel like there was something missing...maybe more worcestershire, maybe some Italian seasonings? Would love to try this again, but remember to taste the dressing and play around with it before adding to the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States