Green Bean and Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
I added yellow and orange sweet peppers. I only had a netted bag of gold potatoes and didn't add all the sauce. Next time add all the sauce. Also used basil paste and it stayed on the bottom of the reserved dressing. A little too oily. Cut back on the olive oil. I also steamed green beans in the microwave for 3.5 mins and put them in cold ice water. Poured dressing over potatoes while the were still warm. Hubby said next time not so many veggies or more potatoes. Darn. I love my veggies. I had to add more salt after marinating overnight. Great idea for a pot luck or BBQ. UPDATE. Added leftover grilled Italian sausage and it was yummy. It could be a one bowl summertime meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I was anxious to try this recipe since I'd just picked some green beans in the garden. After making it, I thought it had too much of a balsamic taste for my liking. I'll try making something like this again, but with a different dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
It's a stand alone meal if you stick to the recipe on it's own, however, I decided to bump it up a bit. I fried up the red onion with some Italian pancetta bacon, and after everything was combined, I crumbled a bit of feta cheese on top for a bit of salty flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
My husband liked it, but I was not really impressed with it. Didn't like flavor so much and my potatoes were not firm. Will try it again though, because it still looks appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milbank, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Not something I would make again. Not a hit with me or my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
First try. Added less water more honey and pecans foe sauce... Just out of oven. I'll let you know how it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Delicious! Used dried basil since I didn't have fresh on hand and added a Tablespoon of sugar to the sauce since my balsamic was too tart but that's not the fault of the recipe.. 15 minutes was not quite long enough on the potatoes so will cook longer and will substitute red wine vinegar for the balsamic. Can't wait to eat the leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
The dressing was overpowering. Husband loved it, but I didn't
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Cut out salt and added Smoked Trout from our local Farmer's Market and also stirred in some greens from the garden (Kale, mustard, arugula, etc)...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I suggest cutting the balsamic by a third or half. I enjoyed but did find the taste a tad sharp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Goode

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States