Green Bean and Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Like other reviewers, I found that there was simply too much dressing and my veggies drowned. :( However, I am planning on using that dressing as a chicken marinade overnight tonight. Loved the flavor - seems very versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Youngreen Weihe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Excellent autumn dish - a little less dijon mustard (it sort of overtook the flavor of the basil and garlic). I definitely recommend either using less of the dressing mix or more potatoes and beans. I threw some chopped spinach in to make it a little healthier and add a bit of color. Otherwise a good, quick, recipe. Oh, and second time around I would add sungold cherry tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
My family asked that I never make potato salad with mayo again! This was sooooo good. I did cut back on the amount of olive oil, but that was the only change. No need to fear taking on a picnic or to a BBQ, excellent hot, cold or room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Other than over-cooking my potatoes :( this is fabulous!! I think the dressing alone would be a great recipe! Like some other reviews, I added FRESH halved cherry tomatoes (had hundreds to use up). If I had to give one negative critique, it would be that I think there was a TAD too much dressing (I even had more potatoes and beans than recipe called for). So if you're a little short on oil or Balsamic - still go for it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pink Jules

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ashland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Edible but not a favorite. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Very good! I doubled the potatoes and green bean mixture and let it all sit in the fridge for a few hours, it was even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EudailyFam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This was a great twist on potato salad! Just a little less on the balsamic and add fresh crumbled cooked bacon bits on top! I servrd it cold and it was a HOT HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Sorry to Jasmine:( I have to say this was not very good. I will look for another recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rocky Point, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I made this whole recipe for just me and my boyfriend so that we could eat it throughout the week with other meals since its a reasonable side. He loved it and I had doubled the sauce and potatoes because my boyfriend likes those the most and thought the sauce was delicious but a bit heavy. When I make it again I'll just do 1x sauce. Thanks for the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muh-Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Good. Not the best. Kids refused to eat it because the balsamic vinegar turned the potatoes brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States