Green Bean and Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Pretty cool, subtle flavors, but I feel like there was something missing...maybe more worcestershire, maybe some Italian seasonings? Would love to try this again, but remember to taste the dressing and play around with it before adding to the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Here's my prelimonary rating...4 stars I want to see how it is after the flavors blend... However, before I forget... here's how I made it. I doubled the potatoes and green beans, used only 1/4 of the raw onion (because we can't eat too much raw onion in my family), added 1/4 of a red pepper (that's all I had), and added some onion powder to compensate for using less raw onion. It looks like it will be good... I hope so, because I'm bringing it to a party tonight! :) Changing it to 5 stars.... excellent and I had a lot of people asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I've made this recipe several times now for different occassions and its always a hit! I added vine cherry tomatoes cut in half and crumbled bacon. I personally like the amount of dressing. I've made it again tonight for our football tailgate tomorrow...hope its a hit again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette Banda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I am in the minority here, but my family did not like this at all. We served cold and the flavors just didn't blend well for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Like other reviewers, I found that there was simply too much dressing and my veggies drowned. :( However, I am planning on using that dressing as a chicken marinade overnight tonight. Loved the flavor - seems very versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Youngreen Weihe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Excellent autumn dish - a little less dijon mustard (it sort of overtook the flavor of the basil and garlic). I definitely recommend either using less of the dressing mix or more potatoes and beans. I threw some chopped spinach in to make it a little healthier and add a bit of color. Otherwise a good, quick, recipe. Oh, and second time around I would add sungold cherry tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
My family asked that I never make potato salad with mayo again! This was sooooo good. I did cut back on the amount of olive oil, but that was the only change. No need to fear taking on a picnic or to a BBQ, excellent hot, cold or room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Other than over-cooking my potatoes :( this is fabulous!! I think the dressing alone would be a great recipe! Like some other reviews, I added FRESH halved cherry tomatoes (had hundreds to use up). If I had to give one negative critique, it would be that I think there was a TAD too much dressing (I even had more potatoes and beans than recipe called for). So if you're a little short on oil or Balsamic - still go for it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pink Jules

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ashland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Edible but not a favorite. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Very good! I doubled the potatoes and green bean mixture and let it all sit in the fridge for a few hours, it was even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EudailyFam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States