Green Bean and Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I liked it! It definitely needs to sit in the fridge and probably could use a little less dressing as others have mentioned. I think we put a little extra mustard and worchestershire sauce and a little less vinegar. Served with feta, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
needs less than half the dressing, otherwise fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I loved this recipe. I did only use half of of the dressing and added 1 tbsp of miracle whip. My guests loved it. Very different and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I just wasn't that crazy over this salad. Love the combination but thought maybe the white balsamic vinegar would make it more eye appealing, almost too much dressing. I think I could almost double the recipe but keep the dressing the original amount. I was disappointed. A little too tart for me. (I wish I would have read the more current reviews. For sure, I would have doubled the veggies or maybe not made it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
i added cherry tomatoes for some color and juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traveltiff

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Nice flavor. Easy sideish and a nice change of pace. Served with greek rib eye steaks from this site and it was a hit! Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I thought it was great. She did not agree, and she picked out the recipe. This unique flavor is not for everyone, but the recipe is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DolphinpodP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
My daughter and I didn't care for this. I made it exactly as listed and it may just be our taste, which is why I hate giving it a low rating, but I need to be honest. There was too much dressing, which is the part we liked the least. Potatoes soaked (which is how it tasted and what happened as it sat for a bit) in vinegar is not tasty. It might have been better if I roasted the potatoes, but it's not something we'll be trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I wasn't too keen on this recipe sorry. The dressing was a bit too watery and not flavoursome enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
It makes too much dressing for the designated veggies. Also, the dressing was sour. The red potatoes were still raw after ten additional minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States