Green Bean and Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I was anxious to try this recipe since I'd just picked some green beans in the garden. After making it, I thought it had too much of a balsamic taste for my liking. I'll try making something like this again, but with a different dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
It's a stand alone meal if you stick to the recipe on it's own, however, I decided to bump it up a bit. I fried up the red onion with some Italian pancetta bacon, and after everything was combined, I crumbled a bit of feta cheese on top for a bit of salty flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
My husband liked it, but I was not really impressed with it. Didn't like flavor so much and my potatoes were not firm. Will try it again though, because it still looks appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milbank, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Not something I would make again. Not a hit with me or my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
First try. Added less water more honey and pecans foe sauce... Just out of oven. I'll let you know how it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Delicious! Used dried basil since I didn't have fresh on hand and added a Tablespoon of sugar to the sauce since my balsamic was too tart but that's not the fault of the recipe.. 15 minutes was not quite long enough on the potatoes so will cook longer and will substitute red wine vinegar for the balsamic. Can't wait to eat the leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
The dressing was overpowering. Husband loved it, but I didn't
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Cut out salt and added Smoked Trout from our local Farmer's Market and also stirred in some greens from the garden (Kale, mustard, arugula, etc)...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I suggest cutting the balsamic by a third or half. I enjoyed but did find the taste a tad sharp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Goode

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I made it for lunch yesterday and I served with shrimp. My husband and I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States