Green Bean and Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This reminds me of some of the frozen veggie in cheese sauce mixtures that can be purchased in the frozen section of the grocery store. It was pretty good, but I doubt I would serve it to guests. It's easy to make in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Vaughn Grube

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Enjoyed, would be good main dish with ham or any other meet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I changed this recipe so much that I considered not reviewing it, but it was really good and I want to remember what I did so I can do it again. I used the crockpot, 2 hrs on high and then few hours on low until we were ready for dinner. I used 3 or 4 red potatoes, scalloped; around 1/2 to 3/4 lb fresh green beans, sliced in half; around 2 cups of chopped cooked ham (the leftovers of the non-sliced part of a spiral cut ham), a medium sweet onion, chopped; some garlic, 1 can of cream of mushroom soup, salt & pepper, and maybe 6 oz of shredded Mexican 4 cheese blend cheese. Mixed it all up in the crock. Could probably start it in the morning and let it cook all day on low. I put a little shredded cheese on top of it before serving, both my husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This was good. I will make again .I added onions and that came along way! Next time I'll try broccoli and it needs meat like ham or chicken.Glad I tryed it..Thanks for sharing God Bless!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I put everything in the Crockpot for about an hour or so until bubbling ...then put in a dish covered with cheese and baked about 25 mins..... added ham...great side dish...or main dish for a quick meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I altered the recipe a bit - added chunks of chicken, fresh green beans and used fresh chunked potatoes. It needed to cook about an hour with the fresh potatoes. My hubby loved it and I did too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tatd22
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I made this the other night it was really delicious and simple. I used fresh boiled potatoes. And added cheese to the top the last 10 minutes. I also seasoned it with Garlic Salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tatd22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunland, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Very easy and well-received. Not the best casserole I've ever made, but my husband likes his food "plain", so he loved this. I added lots of paprika and used maybe half the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I really like this as a quick easy side dish. The only thing I do differently is I add a can of rotel to give it some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Thanks for the inspiration! Since I didn't have all the ingredients, I substituted a homemade white sauce (milk, flour and butter) for the cream soup. I used fresh potatoes, boiling them until almost done, then layering with the green beans and cheese in a 9x13"pan. Everyone loved it, from my 17 year old to my 16 month old! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fawn Jenkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States