Green Bean and Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
This recipe was ok. I used fresh potatoes and beans, which were good. I wouldn't use cream of celery again (I needed a veg. option), and I might even use 1/2 can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenw

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This is one of the easiest and yummiest dishes ever! We usually add one diced onion and I prefer to substitute cream of onion soup if you can find it but other than that I think it is a great quick dinner. I usually sprinkle some corn flakes on top and add diced ham if we have it in the house and make it a complete meal. I've served it time and again and I've always gotten raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Super easy to throw together which is perfect when making big holiday meals. I season it a bit w/ Salt & Pepper. A little Garlic salt. I use 2 cans of soup and a colby jack or cheddar mix. 2 years running from this recipe. Turkey Day & Christmas and a couple here & there's. Also sprinkle a little french fried onions on top for some crunchieness. A hit here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Blah, it had no flavor, no anything for that matter. No one would touch it and it went out in the garbage, I even tried everyone suggestions to spice it up a bit, but still nothing. I am a fan of green beans so that is why I tried it, but I will stick to the original green bean casserole, because that is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
very easy, everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschoolmomof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Herington, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Yummy recipe, but I only used half pound of cheese and it was plenty cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I used 3 cans of green beans and 2 cans of potatoes, low sodium cream of chicken and about 1 1/2 c of cheese. I would suggest you season to your liking or it will turn out a little bland. I added onion and garlic powder and pepper. I cooked this for about 1 hour because it didn't look done after 30 mins. Turned out pretty good and I will make this again. My 15 month old really liked it. May try fresh green beans and potatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
This is a great recipe foundation... just in need of a little tweeking. I took advice from a few other reviewers. I used fresh green beans sauted in a small amount of olive oil using salt, pepper & nutmeg. The nutmeg accented the flavor of the ham, which i added. I used fresh potatoes just steamed for a few minutes before hand. Also a half of a sweet onion. I used cream of mushroom soup and a bit less cheese. This was awesome, and wonderful for a chilly night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Very good! Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUSTICHOME

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dowagiac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States