Green Bean and Portobello Mushroom Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
THIS IS REALLY GOOD . I ADDED I CAN CREAM OF MUSHROOM AND I CAN CREAM OF CHICKEN AND DOUBLED THE REST OF THE RECIEPE ALSO A LITTLE MORE GARLIC AND SOME FRESH LEMON . IT REALLY IS GOOD . WE ARE STILL SNACKIN ON IT YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
This casserole tastes great!! A hit with my family. The almonds really add some texture...and portabellas....can't go wrong there! Easy and yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
I made this for Easter as an alternative to the traditional Green Been Casserole, and the entire family (all 19 of them) loved it. Everyone wants the recipe. A seasoned cheif may only take fifteen minutes of prep time for this recipe, but as an amature, it took me an hour of prep before I could put the casserole in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
I made this for Eatser and it was a hit with the family. I used 1 1/2 lbs of fresh green beans, cooked and cut in half (fresh is so much better than canned green beans). Used a can of cream of muchroom soup (that's what I had on hand). Did not use all of the 1/4 cup of oil it called for. I toasted the almonds in a non stick pan until they were light brown in color (not burned) and used fried onions(in the can) for the top, not the cheese. Very tasety, would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
I made it yesterday using fresh green beans. I did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Thank you ! We were tired of the same old green bean casserole too. Made this for thanksgiving, it was a huge hit, I'll cut the recipe in half and use it often- it's that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
Excellent recipe! I made this for Thanksgiving and it was fabulous. The garlic gives it a kick and the almonds give it a great, and needed, texture. Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SALMONGRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
It was okay, not bad, but not great either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
We were out of mushrooms, but had the mushroom soup that was jus enough mushroom to keep the flavor. The little crunch was the conversation piece. It went fast. I'm making more for the homeless christmas dinner next week. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
I made this for Thanksgiving, except I added fried onions on top. I also mixed the cheese in with the rest of the ingredients and let it melt before putting it in the oven instead of topping the casserole with cheese. It was very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States