Green Bean and Portobello Mushroom Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Brought it for the family Easter dinner, and it was a hit! I didn't addt he garlic, and just used regular cream of mushroom soup. Will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I do not put the almonds in this and I double the bacon, my family love love LOVES this, and since the first time I made it several years ago, I am required to either make it, or not come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This recipe is easy and outstanding. I have made this several times and it always comes out perfectly. Baby bell mushrooms work if you don't have the large ones. Every time I bring it to an event, there is none leftover. The only change I make is omitting the cheddar cheese and topping with French fried onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I followed some other reviews and used frenchs fried onions in this also, but it was so yummy! I am not a fan of mushrooms and was very skeptical about trying the recipe, but so happy I did! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Finally used this version after printing it last year. Very yummy! Stirred in the cheddar cheese just before baking and topped with the fried onions. Everyone loved this. I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Honestly, we didn't think this tasted much different than traditional green bean casserole, which was kind of a let down after all of the extra work & ingredients. It's also an ugly brown color(from the soup). I left out the almonds. Did NOT like the bacon in this & I'm a bacon LOVER. Just didn't mesh for me. I don't understand the submitters "spicier" reference? Altho it was good, nothing over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Very Good with a few changes. I omitted the oil and fried the bacon and onion together then added the mushrooms and garlic let it simmer for about 5 minutes. I also put cheese and french fried onions into the green bean mixture as well as on top. I know the recipe doesn't call for the french fried onions but they're too good to leave out. Everyone loved this recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wood River, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Last minute choice so I only had white button mushrooms handy. Took out cheese and went with reviewer substitute of French fried onions. Used turkey bacon in place of regular for lower fat content. Did not add seasoned salt since canned soup had plenty of salt in it. Dinner guests went for seconds with compliments to the chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Got mixed reviews on this. We made it for Thanksgiving dinner and half of my table requested we not make it again. Those of us that did liked it loved it. Warning though, this is not your standard green bean casserole, it's more like a bake or a quiche than the traditional casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tkp4me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Add:French Fried Onions. Delete:Cheddar Cheese And Almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States