Green Bean and Mushroom Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Good food cooked well speaks for itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I loved this recipe! It's sooo good to find an excellent vege side dish that the whole family loves and this fits the bill...thanks much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This was a big hit with my family. I made it for Easter and have a very large family. 60+ for Easter. There was nothing left to scrape out of the bowl. All the kids as well as the adults loved it! I made it exactly like the recipe called for except that I made it the day before and finished the last 3 minutes of cooking the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Yum!!! I made this tonight for dinner as a side dish and it was delicious. I did follow other reviewers and decreased the amount of all the different kinds of salt. I only ended up using garlic salt and seasoning salt. I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This was very good, but way too salty. Next time, I will omit the 1 teaspoon salt and perhaps add fresh garlic in place of the garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Simply Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This is an easy and nutritious go-to side dish but I had to make a few changes that helped bring it over the top. I switched out the carrots for sliced up red and yellow peppers and I used a few tbsp's of olive oil instead of butter. I sautéed the onions and garlic first, then threw in the veggies. I skipped the step where you steam the green beans. After about 5 minutes I added about 1/2 cup of chicken stock and allowed it to reduce for about 10 more minutes. Then at the very end I added some chopped fresh parsley and sliced kalamata olives. I suppose I changed so much that it's practically a new recipe, but it really came out so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neen718

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
so gooood! i made about two servings but ate it all myself! one carrot, half an onion, a handful each of green beans and mushrooms. i sautéed my mushrooms and onions in a little bit of bacon fat and used three large cloves of garlic (i have an obsession with it) and i also used a sweet chili sauce so i added a pinch of cayenne pepper. i also added a bit of rosemary and thyme per other reviews. i only seasoned with pepper. it had just the right amount of kick. i ate it all before my main dish! will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
It was super easy and delicious. It wasn't OMG delicious, but it is a good "safe" dish to make because basically everybody likes it. I took it to a party and every single person there had some. I think it was the only dish that appealed to everyone. It's not an attention getter, but it's a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
My husband is a green bean fanatic and loved this recipe. Based on other reviews I omitted the salt. I also used frozen string beans. I make this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbin, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States