Green Bean and Mushroom Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Great recipe! A little more work than I usually put into a side dish but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
made as stated. very divine! great combo of veggies...used sage and cumin and fresh garlic to season...used half butter/half evoo...could probably cut back on oils and still have lots of flavor....it is a new family favorite and keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Dearolf Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Really good. A nice way to really make flavorful green beans! And very eye appealing also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Great recipe! Even the "doubters" enjoyed the dish. My variations - instead of butter, used olive oil and tamari (yep - made it in a wok); for the seasoned salt I used Old Bay; and I used fresh black pepper because I didn't have white pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug E. Shirts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Yarmouth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
everybody loved this recipe my 22 yr. old grandson raved and he does not like vegatables. sandyin axton
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This recipe turned out really good. I too added Thyme and Rosemary. It was delich! Nice change for the green beans. I would give it a 5 star but I felt it needed something.......maybe the sesame seeds would have done the trick????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
OMG- so delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Ahhh-mazing! Made this tonight and the hubby and I were above and beyond pleased with it. What a delicious veggie dish! I thought it was a bit salty, but I eyeballed my measurements. It was soooo good that we probably had only three servings out of this six serving recipe! I was unsure of season salt, because I'm not usually a fan, but I reallly enjoyed it. I also used garlic powder instead of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
A very tasty way to eat green beans, which our 5th grader recently declared a love of :) I also only used Garlic Salt as the salt input and introduced minced garlic with the saute of onions and mushrooms. My herb adds were thyme and sage. Yummy and on the REPEAT list!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newcastle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States