Green Bean and Mushroom Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by simkonismd
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This was awesome! I added 1tsp Rosemary, 1tsp of Thyme, and I eyeballed sesame seeds and did not add salt (I did use the seasoned salt though). The key is really getting the veggies to the firmness of your liking. I steamed the green beans and carrots separately and left them a tad firm so that when I added them to the sautéed mushrooms and onions they would cook a little more down to how I liked them. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
This was very easy, great tasting Side!! We like green beans but finding a new recipe with great flavor is hard. This fit the bill perfectly. I cooked the beans and carrots in a skillet with the 1 inch water. I cooked the mushrooms and onions in a larger skillet and combined them after mostly done. I then used the larger skillet for my Chicken while the green beans simmered on low in the first skillet. A 2 skillet meal!! Yes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Yummy. I doubled the recipe for a gathering of about 10 people and there was only about one serving left. I would probably use less butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily Christensen
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Really great! The butter is what makes this for sure! Made it with spaghetti and meatballs. Perfect match!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Christensen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Made this last night for a dinner party with a few slight modifications. We don't have seasoned salt or white pepper. So we used regular pepper and no seasoned salt. But it was still delicious! There were 3 of us for dinner, but I made the full recipe, and there is about 1 serving left. We all loved it, which is unusual for my husband since he is not a veggie lover. He actually had a second serving. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Just tried it today...looking for something simple but different....very easy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I made this EXACTLY as listed (well, maybe except for the carrots- I used precut carrot sticks and I threw in enough to balance out the different colors- about 5 or 6). Don't steam the veggies too long or they'll get soggy after adding them to the rest of the ingredients...was a BIG hit in my house, thanks a lot! Will DEFINITELY cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Baughns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Very tasty...I did add a tiny bit more of all the seasonings, but just an extra pinch of each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Northshorepalm
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Served with meal when guests over and everyone loved it! Great way to get veggies in for the day. I lighten up the salt and butter and still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Loved it! I put it over a bed of rice, and it was a match made in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lathman88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States