Green Bean and Mushroom Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
made as stated. very divine! great combo of veggies...used sage and cumin and fresh garlic to season...used half butter/half evoo...could probably cut back on oils and still have lots of flavor....it is a new family favorite and keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Really good. A nice way to really make flavorful green beans! And very eye appealing also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Great recipe! Even the "doubters" enjoyed the dish. My variations - instead of butter, used olive oil and tamari (yep - made it in a wok); for the seasoned salt I used Old Bay; and I used fresh black pepper because I didn't have white pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug E. Shirts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Yarmouth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
everybody loved this recipe my 22 yr. old grandson raved and he does not like vegatables. sandyin axton
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This recipe turned out really good. I too added Thyme and Rosemary. It was delich! Nice change for the green beans. I would give it a 5 star but I felt it needed something.......maybe the sesame seeds would have done the trick????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
OMG- so delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Ahhh-mazing! Made this tonight and the hubby and I were above and beyond pleased with it. What a delicious veggie dish! I thought it was a bit salty, but I eyeballed my measurements. It was soooo good that we probably had only three servings out of this six serving recipe! I was unsure of season salt, because I'm not usually a fan, but I reallly enjoyed it. I also used garlic powder instead of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
A very tasty way to eat green beans, which our 5th grader recently declared a love of :) I also only used Garlic Salt as the salt input and introduced minced garlic with the saute of onions and mushrooms. My herb adds were thyme and sage. Yummy and on the REPEAT list!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newcastle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I made this without the onion but I used onion powder to season it along with pepper, salt and garlic powder. I cooked the green beans and carrots in a covered pan, keeping the green beans slightly crunchy. It was better than I thought, I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States