Green Bean and Mushroom Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
everybody loved this recipe my 22 yr. old grandson raved and he does not like vegatables. sandyin axton
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This recipe turned out really good. I too added Thyme and Rosemary. It was delich! Nice change for the green beans. I would give it a 5 star but I felt it needed something.......maybe the sesame seeds would have done the trick????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
OMG- so delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Ahhh-mazing! Made this tonight and the hubby and I were above and beyond pleased with it. What a delicious veggie dish! I thought it was a bit salty, but I eyeballed my measurements. It was soooo good that we probably had only three servings out of this six serving recipe! I was unsure of season salt, because I'm not usually a fan, but I reallly enjoyed it. I also used garlic powder instead of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
A very tasty way to eat green beans, which our 5th grader recently declared a love of :) I also only used Garlic Salt as the salt input and introduced minced garlic with the saute of onions and mushrooms. My herb adds were thyme and sage. Yummy and on the REPEAT list!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newcastle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I made this without the onion but I used onion powder to season it along with pepper, salt and garlic powder. I cooked the green beans and carrots in a covered pan, keeping the green beans slightly crunchy. It was better than I thought, I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Very good flavor but way too much salt....three forms of it. I eliminated the plain salt and it was plenty salty.a 5 without the third salt. On the butter front: although it tasted good as is...there is a lot of butter on the veggies. I think next time I make it I will cut down on the butter or make it with half olive oil to make them a bit more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Really enjoyed this recipe, but I did make one change. Instead of 1/4 cup of butter I substituted 1 tbsp of olive oil and a splash of fat free chicken stock to sautee the veggies. Way less fat and calories, but still a flavorful dish. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Will make again! Was great with the Fish Fillets Italiano!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XENA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States