Green Bean and Mushroom Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Excellent way to prepare green beans. I used baby portabella mushrooms, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I am always searching for veggie recipes that the kids will eat. This dish was a hit. Very tasty as is. I did not make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Loved this side dish! I added minced garlic, and instead of salt/seasoned salt/garlic salt, I added dried thyme and dried parsley, black pepper, and kosher sea salt. It had a wonderful flavor! will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Easy & tasty! Doubled the amount of green beans, just because I had them. Really enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Very flavorful way to prepare mixed veggies. I brought them to a family gathering as an alternative to green bean casserole and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I think it's amazing. Couldn't stop eating it, and it's a surprise because it seems like such a plain and simple recipe, which is probably why it's the best. My only change-up is using matchstick carrots instead of chopping. So I waited to add them until combining with the mushrooms and onions. I'm not a huge cooked carrot fan, so this was yummier to me and also I enjoyed the texture. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Delicious way to prepare green beans! I added twice as much green beans (1 lb) and steamed instead of boiled. Used garlic powder instead of garlic salt, and a generous dash of cayenne pepper. Also, instead of 1/4C butter, I substituted 1Tbsp butter and 1Tbsp coconut oil. With double the green beans, the amount of salt indicated was okay, still pretty salty and I love my salt. I thought the sweetness of the onions and carrots really complimented the green beans. With purple onions, it makes a very pretty veggie dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This was excellent! I will never eat steamed green beans again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JimR-OCDS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Absolutely delicious side dish. I think my only change was to use black pepper instead of white. Served with a roasted chicken, wild mushroom couscous, and a large glass of wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States