Green Bean and Mushroom Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This is excellent just as it is!!! I used carrots that were small jullienes because I had a bag on hand and they worked great. I steamed the green beans (fresh) and just added the carrots the last couple of minutes because they were so small. It worked great and was a very pretty combination of colors and tasted grrreeaaatt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I absolutely loved this recipe (my kids too). I went back for seconds without feeling guilty. One suggestion I'd like to make, after I added all the seasoning together, I decided to use only 1/2 of them. I had a hunch it would be too salty and I was right. It does not need as many salts as the recipe calls for....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This recipe is so simple with minimum ingredients and so yummy..its a must try..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Went off without a hitch. It was a fantastic side to BLT sandwiches. I may try to substitute 3 Tbs of infused olive oil in place of the butter next time just for fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Alliance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Very good. I quadrupled the beans and carrots and I think double would be enough. Husband had seconds and it's good the next day reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This is one of my favorite vegetable dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Olive oil instead of the butter is a good and healthy alternative. It give wonderful flavor to veggies. This is a very easy side dish to add to any meal. To turn into a full on meal sauté a chicken breast, cut in small pieces and add to cooked vegetables. Sprinkle lightly with parmesan before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
These green beans were pretty much amazing! My husband, my two year old, and I really liked it. My five year old was not impressed, but three out of four isn't bad in my book. The flavor of this was great, although next time I think I will use real garlic instead of garlic salt, but other than that I don't think I would change anything. This takes a little while to make because of the chopping, but it is so worth it. The carrots were definitely different to have with green beans, but it was very good, and a different combination to try. Thank you for sharing the recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
this was easy and amazing the family loved it. next time would use less oil, but still great and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Excellent! I added some chopped garlic just because.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2aMunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States