Green Bean and Mushroom Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Rave reviews from household... used less salt and didn't use carrots. Also used some garlic scapes in about the same length as the green beans (cooked exactly the same way) and everyone thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EIKNIP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This was such a good side dish! Even my 2 year old son at his veggies when we had this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, New York, USA
Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This was very very good. I took the advice of one reviewer and went with 2 TBS of olive oil and 1 TBS of butter instead of all that butter just to make it a bit healthier. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I will never make gb's any other way. Incredible. Didn't have carrots but the gb's and mushrooms were fine by themselves. Made with cajun dry rubbed roasted pork tenderloin and twice baked potatoes. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Q

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Everytime I make this I love it better. And keep tweeting it a little and I have yet to serve it to guest that they want recipe. I steam the green beans and carrots. I eliminate at lot of butter to 1 tbs and 1 tbs of olive oil. I dice the onions they fill in better that way. Add roasted red peppers or just red bell pepper. And the amount of salt in here will kill you. I use garlic or garlic powder, no salt, 1/4 tsp of a seasoned salt. I get my spices from Penzys Spices.com and I add a 1/2 tsp of Tuscan Sunset.it completes the flavor without the salt. This is my veggie day dish...big pan of it and get it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Not just plain green beans...loved it, a new staple in our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I only like to rate a recipe if its great without changes but if you add the changes i did then make this a 5 star.. steam the string beans and carrots add minced fresh garlic to the onions follow the rest except at end add 4 tbs of terriyaki sauce. really makes all the difference... amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I love this veggie dish and so does my husband who despises vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GwennieJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
i've made this twice - the first time followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious! the second time i added zucchini and yellow squash to the mix, was very impressed! hubby loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
My vegetarian wife and daughter loved this. I made it exactly as written and served it over white rice for them. Nice easy meal for them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States