Green Bean and Mushroom Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Emily Christensen
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Really great! The butter is what makes this for sure! Made it with spaghetti and meatballs. Perfect match!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Christensen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Made this last night for a dinner party with a few slight modifications. We don't have seasoned salt or white pepper. So we used regular pepper and no seasoned salt. But it was still delicious! There were 3 of us for dinner, but I made the full recipe, and there is about 1 serving left. We all loved it, which is unusual for my husband since he is not a veggie lover. He actually had a second serving. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Just tried it today...looking for something simple but different....very easy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I made this EXACTLY as listed (well, maybe except for the carrots- I used precut carrot sticks and I threw in enough to balance out the different colors- about 5 or 6). Don't steam the veggies too long or they'll get soggy after adding them to the rest of the ingredients...was a BIG hit in my house, thanks a lot! Will DEFINITELY cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Baughns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Very tasty...I did add a tiny bit more of all the seasonings, but just an extra pinch of each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Northshorepalm
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Served with meal when guests over and everyone loved it! Great way to get veggies in for the day. I lighten up the salt and butter and still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Loved it! I put it over a bed of rice, and it was a match made in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lathman88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Maybe it was the fresh the fresh beans. Did not serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I made this recipe before, but to forgot to review it. Came across it again, and decided to make it. I microwaved the carrots/green beans in 1 inch water for 2.5 minutes and used Montreal Chicken seasoning for the seasoned salt, but otherwise, stuck to the recipe. Holy moly, absolutely delicious!! I will be making this often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petitemousie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Very good!!!! Loved all the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States